Search Committee Members

three students with De Anza pennant

students walking past white columns

The search committee includes 20 voting members – 19 representatives from campus constituency groups and an equal employment opportunity representative – and two nonvoting members.


  • Orrin Mahoney, Chair, De Anza Commission, Foothill-De Anza Foundation


  • Dennis Cima, Executive Director, Foothill-De Anza Foundation
  • Alicia Cortez, Dean, Equity and Engagement
  • Pam Grey, Vice President, Administrative Services
  • Rob Mieso, Vice President, Student Services
  • Lorrie Ranck, Acting Vice President, Instruction
  • Marisa Spatafore, Associate Vice President, Communications and External Relations


  • Karen Chow, Instructor, English; Academic Senate President
  • Cynthia Kaufman, Director, Vasconcellos Institute for Democracy in Action
  • Tim Shively, Intructor, English; Faculty Association President
  • Maristella Tapia, Sociology instructor
  • Ishmael Tarikh, Instructor, Political Science

Classified Professional Staff

  • Melissa Aguilar, Program Supervisor, Student Success Center
  • Sushini Chand, Student Success Specialist, Counseling
  • Erika Flores, Program Coordinator II, Office of Outreach and Relations With Schools
  • Tony Santa Ana, Program Coordinator II, Office of Equity, Social Justice and Multicultural Education
  • Deborah Taylor, Laboratory Technician, Nursing


  • Genevieve Kolar, Student Trustee
  • Bhuvi Natarajan, De Anza Associated Student Body (DASB)

Equal Employment Opportunity Representative

  • Myisha Washington, Director, Human Resources, Foothill-De Anza District


  • Becky Bartindale, Search Liaison, Chancellor's Office, Foothill-De Anza District
  • Fran White, Search Consultant, Community College Search Services

Back to Top