Learning Resources

Technology Training & Computer Lab Request Form

Use this form to request training at a meeting or retreat, request help with a project related to software training, or request use of MLC 243.

 

 

 

 

 

Technology Training Workshop Evaluation


Learning Resources Division

Employee Technology Training

Learning Resources, in collaboration with Staff & Organizational Development, strives to provide De Anza employees with a rich software training program that supports our District-standard software.

 

In addition, individual, program or departmental training and workshops can be arranged.

 

 

Canvas logo

 

For Canvas training please visit the Online Education website.

 

 

For all other technology training enquiries please have a look around here. If you cannot find the information you are looking for feel free to contact us at techtraining@deanza.edu.

 

 

For departmental/division workshops or special projects that require software expertise, please fill out our online form.

 


Open Lab Times - Spring Quarter 2017

Bring your projects or software questions to the computer lab in the Media and Learning Center (MLC243) during these times to get any help you need.

  • Tuesday, April 4 (12-2pm)
  • Thursday, April 13 (2:30-4:30pm)
  • Wednesday, April 19 (9:30-11:30am)
  • Friday, April 28 (2-4pm)
  • Tuesday, May 2 (9-11am)
  • Thursday, May 11 (9:30-11:30am)
  • Friday, May 19 (1:30-2:30pm)
  • Monday, May 22 (2:30-4:30pm)
  • Wednesday, May 31 (2:30-4:30pm)
  • Friday, June 9 (3-5pm)
  • Monday, June 12 (9:30-11:30am)
  • Thursday, June 22 (3-5pm)
  • Tuesday, June 27 (12-2pm)

Technology Workshops - Spring Quarter 2017

3CMedia - video depository

  • Tuesday, April 25 (10:00 - 11:00am)
  • Monday, June 5 (3:00 - 4:00pm)

 

Excel (BASIC) 

  • Wednesday, May 3 (3:30 - 4:30pm)

 

Excel (INTERMEDIATE)

  • Wednesday, May 10 (3:30-4:30pm)
  • Tuesday, June 6 (10:00 - 11:00am)

 

Forms - using forms to capture information

  • Wednesday, April 26 (2:00 - 3:30pm)
  • Thursday, May 25 (9:00 - 10:30am)

 

Office 365 - collaborating with colleagues

  • Monday, April 24 (9:00 - 10:00am)
  • Wednesday, May 17 (3:30 - 4:30pm)
  • Thursday, June 15 (12:00 - 1:00pm)

 

Omni Update - editing De Anza website (INTRO)

  • Thursday - April 20 (2:30 - 4:30pm)
  • Friday, June 2 (9:30 - 11:30am)

 

Omni Update - editing De Anza website (REFRESHER)

  • Monday, May 1 (3:00 - 4:00pm)
  • Wednesday, June 7 (9:30 - 10:30am)

 

OWA (email) - be more organised

  • Thursday, April 27 (11:00 - 12:00pm)
  • Friday, May 26 (2:00 - 3:00pm)
  • Wednesday, June 14 (9:30 - 10:30am)

 

Sway - creating newsletters

  • Tuesday, May 9 (11:30 - 12:30pm)
  • Thursday, June 8 (4:00 - 5:00pm)

 

Word - creating accessible documents

  • Friday, May 5 (2:30 - 3:30pm)
  • Wednesday, May 24 (3:30 - 4:30pm)
  • Tuesday, June 13 (10:30 - 11:30am)

 

Zoom - video conferencing

  • Wednesday, April 26 (10:00 - 11:00am)
  • Monday, May 15 (10:30 - 11:30am)
  • Thursday, June 15 (3:00 - 4:00pm)

 

Interested in attending?

Click here to sign up

 

Spring 2017
Technology Training

 

 

More training scheduled!

 

Please see below for information.

 

 

or

click on the calendar icon to download a month by month view

 

Calendar icon - click to open calendar view of training

 

 

 

Questions? Contact
techtraining@deanza.edu


Download Training Material

Download the training material that accompanies our workshops. More...

computer lab

Learn about our computer lab, open hours, and how to book the lab for use. More...

support

Software support is available for our district-standard software. More...

additional resources

Stay up to date with these technology resources. More...


sizeplaceholder


Last Updated: 5/16/17