Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for October 2, 2017

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:50	Welcome & Recognition (Chow and Pres Murphy)	I	Chow/Murphy
2:50-2:55	II. Approval of Agenda	A	Chow
2:55 – 3:40	III. Welcome Back, Check In & Connect, Look Back & Look Forward	D	Chow & All
3:40-4:00	 IV. Needs and confirmation Needs Tenure Committees 	DA	Nguyen
4:00-4:20	V. Action Items Instructional Planning and Budget Team (IPBT) Election (2 positions, candidate statements emailed to senators)	I D A	Nguyen
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	1	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS	
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI	
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO	
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI	
Paul Klingman– App Tech	TBA-OSOD	
John Walton – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng	
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Vacancy –DASB	
Peter Miskin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA	
Mia Breen (?) – Bus/CIS	Karen Hunter–CS	

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Elizabeth Mjelde (on PDL in Fall) - CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Vacancy for Fall (Pauline Wethington on leave)— Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Vacancy - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm –PSME

Vacancy - PSME

Iva Tracey- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Vacancy - SSH

Robert (Bob) Stockwell - SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan – SD

Tony Santa Ana - OED

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Elias Kamal - Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS

Renee Augenstein-Articulation

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE

Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate

Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS

Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Rav-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape and Amy Leonard-SLO

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning