

# MINUTES DASB FINANCE MEETING Wednesday, June 8<sup>th</sup>, 2011 4:00 pm Student Council Chambers

# Call to Order

Arvind Ravichandran called the meeting to order at 7:20pm.

# **Business**

## 1. INFORMATION/DISCUSSION/ACTION

Title: Election of Finance Committee Officers

This item is to elect the Finance Committee Officers and the Chair of Finance.

Time Limit: 40 minutes

Presenter: Arvind Ravichandran

Arvind Ravichandran presented the item.

Advisory vote for the Chair of Finance:

Pablo Zamorano received 3 yes votes.

Nelson Chuang received 1 yes vote.

Chen Xu nominated Pablo Zamorano as the DASB Program Benefit Organizer.

William Utomo seconded the motion.

No objections.

The motion to approve Pablo Zamorano as the DASB Program Benefit Organizer passed with 5 yes votes.

Pablo Zamorano was elected Chair of Finance with 4 yes votes and 1 no vote.

Chen Xu was elected Business Operation Officer with 3 yes votes.

Shahar Marom was elected DASB Budget Communication Officer with 2 yes votes.

William Utomo was elected DASB Scholarships Officer with 3 yes votes.

Pablo Zamorano moved to approve the officer positions.

Chen Xu seconded the motion.

No objections.

The motion to approve the officer positions passed with 5 yes votes and 0 no votes.

## Adjournment

Arvind Ravichandran adjourned the meeting at 7:30pm.