Course Information

Academic Calendar

Important Dates and Deadlines by Quarter Term
Winter 2014

Winter 2014 || Spring 2014 || Summer 2014 || Fall 2014 || Year at a Glance: 2013-2014

Winter Quarter 2014 Academic Dates and Deadlines

Note: Deadlines listed below are for standard 12-week classes. Please View Your Class Schedule inside MyPortal for add/drop deadlines for your non-standard length classes. All deadlines are enforced.

Now open :: Apply for admission
Oct. 31, 2013 :: Last day for international students to apply.

Nov. 1 :: View schedule of classes.

Nov. 25-Jan. 5 ::  Continuing student registration
Dec. 5-Jan. 5 :: New and former student registration

Dec. 11-Jan. 5 :: High school student registration 

Reminder: Payment in full is required at the time of registration and when adding subsequent classes. You may apply for an installment payment plan with the Cashier's Office.

Drop for nonpayment on cumulative fee balances of $100 or more will occur on Friday, Dec. 13 and Wednesday, Dec. 18.


Monday, Jan. 6 :: First day of Winter Quarter 2014.

Saturday, Jan. 18 :: Last day to add quarter-length classes. Add date is enforced.

Saturday, Jan. 11 :: Last day to drop for a refund for out-of-state or foreign students (quarter-length classes)Drop date is enforced.

Saturday, Jan. 18 :: Last day to drop for a full refund or credit for resident students (quarter-length classes)Drop date is enforced.

Monday, Jan. 20 :: Last day to drop a class with no record of grade. Drop date is enforced.

Friday, Jan. 31 :: Last day to request pass/no pass grade. Request date is enforced.

Friday, Feb. 28 :: Last day to drop with a "W." Withdraw date is enforced.

Monday, Jan. 20 :: Holiday: Observance of Martin Luther King's Birthday

Friday, Feb. 14 :: Holiday: Observance of Abraham Lincoln's Birthday

Saturday-Sunday, Feb. 15-16 :: Holiday: Presidents' Day Weekend (no classes)

Monday,  Feb. 17 :: Holiday: Observance of George Washington's Birthday

March 25-28 :: Final Exams

Friday, March 28 :: Last day to file for a winter degree or certificate.

Friday, March 28 :: Last day of Winter Quarter
Monday, April 7 :: First day of Spring Quarter

 

Row of students



Calendar
Questions? Comments?
A & R Help Form

sizeplaceholder


Last Updated: 3/31/14